Menu
Home Page

Essendon C of E (VC) Primary School

Let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works

Key Dates

Term Dates for Academic Year 2018/19

 

   Key Dates: Autumn Term 2018  

     

Please be aware that because we are celebrating our 70th Birthday in December, Christmas Celebrations will look a little different this year. We will not be having our usual Infants-only Nativity as we want Warrenwood and Harefield to be included in all the fun.

 

Instead, we will be taking you back in time to a 1940’s Primary School Christmas complete with traditional carols and tea towels on heads! We will be making homemade decorations and there will lots of opportunities for you to join in with our celebrations.

 

Families are invited to join us for events in bold

 

September

Sunday 9th September

9.30am Pets’ Service at St Mary’s Church Essendon

Thursday 13th September

Roald Dahl day

Friday 14th September

Key Stage 1 & 2 Trip to Lincolnsfield Centre

Packed lunch and “evacuee” costume needed

Friday 21st September

ESA (Parents Association) Drinks Evening – welcome to new parents, opportunity to find out more about planned expenditure and AGM, 7pm

Monday 24th September

Bag2School Collection, 9am

Friday 28th September

Macmillan Coffee Morning, Village Hall

October

Thursday 4th October

Year 6 Health Check

Friday 12th October

Harvest Service at Church, 9.30 am

Friday 19th October

Harefield Sharing Assembly, 2.40pm

Thursday 25th October

Pantherswood Consultation Day 1-7pm

HALF TERM: 29th October – 2nd November

November

Thursday 8th November

Open Day sessions for Prospective Families, 9.00am and 1.30pm

Friday 9th November

Warrenwood Sharing Assembly, 2.40pm

Monday 12th November

Anti-Bullying Week: Choose Respect

Thursday 15th November

Homewood, Warrenwood & Harefield Consultation Day

(Homewood 9am – 7pm; Warrenwood and Harefield 1pm – 7pm)

Friday 16th November

Children in Need Day – wear your pyjamas or something spotty to school

Wednesday 21st November

Reception to Year 5 Flu Vaccination, 1pm

Friday 23rd November

Homewood Sharing Assembly, 2.40pm

December

Thursday 6th December

Invite a grandparent to make 1940’s Christmas decorations, 1.30pm

Friday 7th December

Non-uniform day – please bring a donation for the ESA Shopping Evening

Friday 7th December

ESA Christmas shopping evening

Friday 14th December

Essendon’s 70th Birthday Party: Church Service at school, 9am with the Bishop of St Alban’s and Lord Salisbury of Hatfield House together with other local dignitaries; followed by an opportunity to visit your child’s class and see their 1940’s work enjoy a tea party and a traditional 1940’s style Nativity with some traditional carols. Further details will follow nearer the time.

Thursday 20th December

Wear something Christmassy (Christmas jumper or other accessory) to school – School Christmas Lunch

Thursday 20th December

Term Ends 2pm

Top