Menu
Home Page

Essendon C of E (VC) Primary School

Let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works

Key Dates

Term Dates for Academic Year 2018/19

Term Dates and Insets 2019/2020

 

   Key Dates: Summer Term 2019

     Families are invited to join us for events in bold

April

Tuesday 23rd April

Summer Term Begins

 

Easter Lunch for ladies, 12pm or 12.30pm followed by egg rolling

Friday 26th April, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Tuesday 30th April

Swimming Lessons start – Harefield class

May

Friday 3rd May, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Monday 6th May

School closed – Bank Holiday

Tuesday 7th May

ESA Cake Sale

Friday 10th May, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Monday 13th – Thursday 16th May

Key Stage 2 SATS week

Friday 17th May, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Friday 17th May, 1.15-3pm

Infant Multiskill Festival at Wodson

Sunday 19th May, 2-5pm

May Fayre

Monday 20th – Friday 24th May

Harefield Residential

Friday 24th May, 2.30pm

Harefield Roald Dahl performance to families, (no Celebration Assembly)

 

School closed – Half term (Monday 27th to Friday 31st May)

 

June

Monday 3rd June

School closed – INSET DAY

Wednesday 5th June

Harefield Pilgrimage to St Alban’s Abbey with Ponsbourne School

Friday 7th June, 2.40pm

Warrenwood Sharing Assembly (no Celebration Assembly)

Sunday 9th June

Essendon Open Gardens

Friday 14th June, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Friday 14th June, 12pm or 12.30pm

Fathers Day Lunch – invite a special male in your life for school lunch

Friday 14th June, 3.15pm

ESA Cake Sale

Monday 17th June

Harefield  WWW Games at Wodson (timings to follow)

Friday 21st June, 9am

Celebration Assembly

Friday 28th June, 2.40pm

Pantherswood Sharing Assembly (no Celebration Assembly)

July

Monday 1st July

Some Year 2 pupils: rapid fire Cricket Festival

Monday 1st – Friday 5th July

Year 6 Bikeability Course each afternoon – basic cycling skills to ensure pupils are safe on the roads

Friday 5th July

Pantherswood trip to Aldenham Country Park

Friday 5th July, 2.40pm

Homewood Sharing Assembly (no Celebration Assembly)

Saturday 6th July

ESA Festival

Monday 8th July

Reports go home

Thursday 11th July

Transition Day – pupils visit new schools and classes (including new Pantherswood pupils to visit)

Thursday 11th July, 3.15-6pm

Open Evening including opportunity to discuss your child’s report with their teacher; meet your child’s new teacher; a Choir Performance; and refreshments

Friday 12th July, 9am

Final Celebration Assembly of the Year

Monday 15th – Friday 19th July

 

Enrichment Week including:

Sports Day Monday, 1.30pm with barbeque

Thanksgiving Service for leavers Thursday, 9.15 am

Reserve Sports Day Thursday, 1.30 pm

Leavers Assembly Friday, 1pm

Top